Faithful Place

January 28, 2011 at 10:09 pm Leave a comment

I just finished reading Tana French’s new thriller, Faithful Place and I really liked it! I’ve read all 3 of her books, it’s hard to say which is my favorite, but I think it’s a toss up between this and The Likeness. Either way, she’s a fantastic storyteller, and i highly reccomend her books! I managed to take down the 400 pages in a week, it was that good! Her stories are so clever and creative, I can’t seem to put them down! All her stories take place in Ireland, and use typical Irish jargon – which, thanks to my Irish roomate, I’ve gotten very familiar with! The more I read, the more phrases I notice she uses! My favorite is calling people Gobshites. Ha, Ha. Anyway, I never thought of myself as a murder mystery reader, but she’s certainly turned me into one! Very excited for the next one! If you’re into thrillers, be sure to check this out!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

It’s that time again! Djokovic, Down Under

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

