Sydney (I’ll come Running)

March 5, 2011 at 10:14 pm 3 comments

Finally! I’ve been waiting for some great new things from Brett Dennen! This new single came out a few weeks ago, and I can’t get it out of my head. I love how it’s a story, not just a song about feelings (goo) and is really funky and fun. Makes me want to dance (that’s a scary thought) Absolutely love it’s liveliness – Absolutely love Brett Dennen! So Good!I love all his music, and am SUPER excited about his new album coming out in April! Lover Boy is on pre-order and i couldn’t be happier! I met him a few years back after a show at Park West, he’s really nice – and TALL. REALLY TALL. He’s almost 7 ft, I look like a shrimp standing next to him (ok, that goes for most people i stand next to) but i loved every second of it. He seemed really down to earth and sweet! I felt dumb asking my new bff for an autograph (what do you really do with autographs anyway) so naturally, I attacked him with a great big hug, and managed to at least get a pic! You better do yourself a favor and check him out!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

a snow day’s work. the longest trip home

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Linda  |  March 5, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    great photo! It’s a great song! How fun! Maybe next week, fun songs in the headphones, we could use some fun! Oh wait, yeah right, you’ll be having fun…without me I might add! Bring back some extra sunshine! (I’ll be in the dark)

    Reply
  • 2. mmasters  |  March 6, 2011 at 12:07 am

    You need to have some fun songs in there! Ha! Well, I don’t leave till Thursday, so I will have a few days in the dark as well!! Of course I will bring some sunshine back with me! Yuck! I just thought about coming back from vacation and I haven’t even left yet!

    Reply
  • 3. Chrissy  |  March 7, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    OHHHHH I love this song. I think I might buy his album! I have liked some of his old stuff but never bought an album. It’s about time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Calendar

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

