Sarah’s Key

December 13, 2011 at 12:30 pm Leave a comment

ImageOne word: Awesome. I absolutely loved this book! I wasn’t prepared for the emotions it brought out of me, but It was really a beautiful story! I had no idea what the story was about – which was probably a good thing because I wouldn’t have picked a book about a Holocaust related subject on my own. Normally too sad – but, I made it through this one with a few tears and a lot of perspective. I absolutely loved the way the story unfolded, one chapter from 1942, the next present day – and then finally interlacing. The short chapters made the seriousness of the book a little easier to take down, and it also made the book become quickly more addictive. Although I felt the ending was a little predictable,  I’d still recommend this book to anybody! Sarah’s Key is a must read!

Entry filed under: Books, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

hydrangea invites simple song

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Calendar

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

